Dear Members,

You have hopefully received the notification for this year's Annual General Meeting. Please find attached to this letter the papers for that meeting. If you are unable to attend, please use the voting form and return by email to fran@sharenergy.coop or Ludlow Hydro Co-op, c/o Sharenergy, The Pump House, Shrewsbury, SY1 2DP by noon on Wednesday 24th June to ensure your vote can be included.

On Behalf of the Board

Encs

AGM Notice

AGM Voting Form

AGM Minutes 2014

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

TO BE HELD ON JUNE 24, 2015

NOTICE is given that the Annual General Meeting of members will be held at 7pm at the Function Room, Charlton Arms, Ludford, SY8 1PJ for the following purposes:

AGENDA

Welcome and introductions

- 1. To approve the application of postal and electronic votes for motions put to the membership
- 2. To agree minutes from last meeting
- 3. In accordance with Section 84 of the Co-operative and Community Benefit Societies Act 2014, a resolution not to undertake a full professional audit of the co-operative for the year
- 4. To receive and adopt the Report of the Directors and the Annual Accounts for the year ended 31st December 2014

- 5. To re-elect Anthony Cant as a Director of the Co-op
- 6. To elect Jeff Rooker as a Director of the Co-op
- 7. To elect Clare Greener as a Director of the Co-op
- 8. To elect Anthony Shuster as a Director of the Co-op
- 9. Any Other Business

16th June 2015

By order of the Board	Registered Office:
Arfashall	
	Ludford Mill
	Ludford
Company Secretary	Ludlow
	SY8 1PP

NOMINATIONS TO THE BOARD

The Rules allow for a maximum number of seven Board members of which one third must retire each year in rotation. Anthony Cant will retire by rotation and will seek re-election.

Biographical Notes

New Candidates Standing for Election

Jeff Rooker

Age 73. A Chartered Engineer (C. Eng), FIET, 41 years continuous service at Westminster in Commons and Lords. Integrity never questioned. Minister for 12 years. Experienced in NED positions and currently serve as Chair, British Motorsport Training Trust; Chair' National Enivironmental Health Board; Chair, Castle Vale Neighbourhood Partnership Board; Trustee, James Brindley Hospital School.

Clare Greener

Originally from Northumberland, Clare has lived in South Shropshire for 25 years. Clare studied Agriculture with Food Marketing at Newcastle-upon-Tyne University and came to Shropshire to work within the agricultural sector starting with the Potato Marketing Board. Following the reorganisation of the Potato Board, Clare went on to work for Harper Adams Agricultural College where she delivered a research programme which led to development of the college's short course provision. Following the successful completion of this research, Clare then diverted her energies to agricultural and rural policy development working for a number of different public sector agencies, including the Rural Development Commission, prior to joining the National Farmers' Union in 2008. Clare is a 2010 Nuffield Scholar; she is a professional member of the Institute of Agricultural Management having completed their Leadership Development Course in 2012 and is nearing completion of a Master's Degree in Rural Estate and Land Management which has included an element of studying renewable energy options. Clare spends a great deal of her professional energies working with NFU members on their renewable energy projects and has personally invested in domestic solar PV and solar thermal installations.

Anthony Shuster

Biography to follow.

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of members of the Ludlow Hydro Co-operative held at 5pm on Wednesday 25th June 2014 at The Old Bell House, Ludford SY8 1PR

Present: Angus Marshall (AM), Jenny Marshall (JM), Jayne Cant (JC), Tony Cant (TC), Dic Bickerton (DB), Don Millington (DM), Jeremy Thorp (JT)

Apologies: None

- 1) Welcome and introductions
- 2) Project update: A project update was given by Jeremy Thorp
- 3) Motions:
- I. Motion 1: To approve the application of postal and electronic votes for items of business the directors wish to put to the membership

This motion was proposed by AM and seconded by TC and agreed unanimously.

II. Motion 2: In accordance with Section 4A(2) of the Friendly and Industrial and Provident Societies Act 1968, a resolution not to undertake a full professional audit of the co-operative for the year

This motion was proposed by TC and seconded by JM and agreed unanimously.

III. Motion 3: To agree not to distribute any share interest for 2013

This motion was proposed by JM and seconded by TC and agreed unanimously.

IV. Motion 4: To receive and adopt the Report of the Directors and the Annual Accounts for the year ended 31st December 2013

This motion was proposed by AM and seconded by TC and agreed unanimously.

V. Motion 5: To re-elect Angus Marshall as a Director of the Co-op

This motion was proposed by JT and seconded by TC and agreed unanimously.

The meeting closed at 18:15